REVIEWS AND RECOMMENDATIONS

Welcome to David Stern Fine Jewelry, Inc.

To contact David Stern directly call 561.994.3330

Your form message has been successfully sent.

You have entered the following data:

Review and Recomendation

Please correct your input in the following fields:
Error while sending the form. Please try again later.

Note: Fields marked with * are required

<

  • Dorie R.
  • Lake Worth, FL
  • 0 friends
  • 1 review
5.0 star rating
4/19/2016

My husband and I had the pleasure of meeting with David about a month ago.  From the moment we met, we were confident we had made the right choice for a jeweler.   David looked at some old pieces of jewelry we had and gave us an honest opinion and a fair price for some of them.   He also took 2 solitaire rings from previous anniversaries and made them into one stunning and beautiful ring.   We will definitely return to David in the future for purchases and/or appraisals.

< New text box >>

<


Gilbert, AZ
5.0-star rating 4/25/2016
I'm new to the area and needed to have my future fiance's engagement ring appraised and after looking at Yelp, I choose to see David Stern.  I'm glad I did!  His knowledge about my jewelry was fantastic.  He took his time and was very thorough and gave me a spot-on appraisal.  I decided to have my ring and watch appraised after seeing the process, and he even cleaned my ring which made it shine.  The fee for the appraisals was fair, and I will be going back to David to pick out my fiance's wedding band.

 

Paul L.
Pompano Beach, FL
.
5.0-star rating 11/19/2015
I'm quick to review jewelry businesses as I've had bad experiences.  This business has very friendly staff that know their stuff.  I only went in for a simple resizing for a platinum ring.  But the handled my ring with care.  And it looks like they never touched it.  I'll be returning my business.

Lindsey O.
 Davie, FL

5.0-star rating 3/8/2016
This jeweler is the best! I had a small adjustment made to my antique wedding band and engagement ring I was beyond satisfied. Both came out beautiful. David is honest and knowledgeable and truly a pleasure to work with. Will come back again for many years to come. A real class act! Thanks a million David!! :)

 

Jonathan A.
Boca Raton, FL
5.0-star rating 12/10/2014
David Stern is a brilliant and professional man to do business with. We needed a stone replaced for an engagement ring, and he went above and beyond our request. He exceeded our expectations when we asked for an appraisal, and he was able to inspect the ring right in front of us, without hiding any information. He was completely upfront and honest, which is hard to find these days. I am hoping to do more business with him in the future. You can check out his websites at:
bocaratonjewelers.com
and
Boca Raton jewelers.jewele…

 

Cynthia G.

5.0-star rating 10/30/2014
Excellent service! They resized my engagement ring as I waited in the store. Everyone there is very personable and willing to accommodate for the customer. Will definitely be back!
5.0-star rating 12/5/2014
An experienced jeweler with not only a high end, unique selection of jewelry, but a great appraisal service.  I recently had an appraisal session with David Stern and was very impressed.  He was thorough and informative and is now my go-to jeweler.  My appraisal (which includes a picture of the ring) was e-mailed to me, and another copy should arrive in the mail shortly.  I also got a ring re-rhodium plated and some other rings steam cleaned while I got the appraisal, and they did a great job with those as well.  Lastly, his store has a lot of rare and beautiful pieces that I will be taking off in the future.  Couldn't be more pleased with my experience.  Thanks, David and Co!

6/4/2015  Ellen Dembsky
I want to begin by saying that from the minute you walk in you are treated with respect… 
Evan E.
Delray Beach, FL

5.0-star rating 10/2/2014
David has always been great to work with...and honest. I purchased both my wife's wedding bands from him and recently spoke with him about upgrading her engagement ring. He takes the time to explain, in my case, what to look for in a stone and doesn't push you one way or the other....simply provides the information so that you can make a more informed decision. It's a very relaxed atmosphere, and he goes out of his way to ensure satisfaction.

Follow Brett W.
5.0-star rating 5/15/2012
First to Review
David Stern is the finest jeweler around.  Not only does he deal in fabulous merchandise, but he is a one of a kind designer that can make anything you want coming to life.  He has made numerous pieces for my wife for me including a 15th Anniversary Wedding band for her which is circular and two-tiered covered in diamond chips.  It is stunning.  He has also made my wife a butterfly finger ring out of diamond chips and gold.  It is beautiful and looks awesome on my wife's hand.  He is currently working on a piece for my wife that she brought him.  She collect's precious gemstones, and he is going to reinforce it in a silver/rhodium lining and attach chakra stones to make it more potent and one of a kind.  If you want to see pictures of his work feel free to email me at bocabrett@aol.com and I will send them to you.

Do not shop for or trust your precious jewelry with anyone else but David Stern.  He is honest, creative, and deals in fair prices.

< New text box >>

<

Lauren S. said on Jul 7, 2015 4:58 PM
I took some jewelry items for appraisal to David and received a thorough meeting during which he educated me on various aspects of gemology and the appraisal process. He took his time with each piece and prepared honest and thorough appraisal documentation for me to submit to my insurance for scheduling. In perusing the fine jewelry within the store, I can say his designs are exquisite and of the highest quality in both craftsmanship and design. If I need any appraisals in the future or personally designed jewelry, David Stern will get my business.

 

Ellen Dembsky said on Jun 4, 2015 2:36 PM
Hi David, Ellen just left you a review I want to begin by saying that from the minute you walk in you are treated with respect and consideration. The expertise is exhibited in not only the knowledge but; also in honesty and integrity. I walked in anxious about the outcome and walked out knowing I was in the right place and in capable hands. The appraisals are of the highest professional standards and David explains everything to you. The jewelry never leaves your site Thank You So Much.

<< New text box >>

 

Peter Shlang

I have worked with David for the last 2 years and found him to always be sincere and honest, a characteristic greatly appreciated in the jewelry business.

<< New text box >>

 

 

Jay van Vechten, Founder, Van Vechten & Company, Inc.

“If you live in the Greater Boca Raton area and think of jewelry, there's no on more equipped or better at sharing his knowledge and skills than David Stern. His taste in fine jewelry is extraordinary. His sense of style and what pieces look best with what is faultless. If you think of remaking an old piece of estate jewelry into a more contemporary design, David - more than anyone else in the business, will give you dazzling ideas and create pieces your children and grandchildren will be honored to own. We recently had David participate in a network TV show shot in our home. He was the jewelry expert that everyone turned to for his integrity, intelligence and fabulous wit. Jewelry should be fun. He makes it so.” 

 

 

Max Zaretsky 

Quality Excellent Appeal Excellent Service Excellent
Purchased my engagement ring from David 5 years ago - it was his own design. The quality of the stones and elegance of the design bring compliments on a regular basis. Bought my wedding bands here as well. David is a true professional, create a high quality product, and stands by his work. Any adjustments or repairs he has done without question. Recently he handled a reappraisal of all of our jewelry for our insurance company. I would highly recommend David Stern - he will be your go-to jeweler after your first visit.

Brian Brookman Jones 
David Stern is honest, straightforward, customer-friendly, and an excellent jewelry designer. I felt at home when I was greeted by him upon walking into his shop and being invited into his office to consult about an engagement ring I was searching for. I showed him some designs that I liked and determined that the best course of action was to have his shop custom fabricate their take on the designs, and I could not be happier with the results.

On the customer service side of things: David and his staff were courteous, straightforward, and open to my concerns. Any question I asked was answered without hesitation or deception, and this includes everything from design recommendations to the fabrication process to budgetary concerns. I felt absolutely no pressure during the process and was frequently reminded when I asked questions like “What is better to do…A or B?” that “better” was my decision and he was happy to tell me facts and let me make up my mind. They were there to consult with me and then to deliver the final result that I wanted and he repeatedly stated that when I saw the final product, he would not let me leave the store unhappy.

At one point when I was in David’s office he showed me some pieces that he had just finished, one of which was a stunning diamond fashion ring that was valued at $35,000. Though it was gorgeous and a fine example of his craftsmanship, it admittedly made me feel a bit out of place considering my comparatively miniscule budget so I asked him quite bluntly, “Why are you even considering doing business with me?”. His reply was something that speaks volumes about his business philosophy and his moral ground: “No job is too small.”

I felt at ease by his candor and felt that he truly valued my business, and that is exactly what I was looking for in the several-month-long search for the right jeweler and ring. There was no hiding behind a façade, and the attitude and information he and his staff gave me was as genuine and pure as the diamonds I purchased.

I have since returned to David Stern to purchase a wedding band for myself and was met with the same great experience I expected based on my prior encounters. Despite having some jewelry with a great trade-in program at a name brand store and despite visiting a dizzying amount of jewelers to find the perfect ring, no one could match the quality of work or customer service that his shop provides. I love that he is all about making me happy and delivering a result that both he and I are proud of.

I have raved about his service to my friends and family, and I wanted to share it with the internet community as well. I would strongly recommend doing business with David Stern whether it is for a one-off custom piece like I bought, an in-stock piece he has already made, or trading in or repairing old jewelry. I am confident in his craftsmanship, and blown away by his service, and it will keep me coming back for years to come.

 

<Katie Swenson

My experience today with David Stern was wonderful!
He was professional, friendly and very informative! He took the time to explain and educate me on the entire appraisal process. I highly recommend David Stern for jewelry appraisals and purchases!




I am new to Florida and needed to have an appraisal done on my jewelry, I given the name of David Stern by an acquaintance and was so pleased, his warm mwasanner and consideration together with his expertise put me at ease. As we sat in his beautiful store in Boca Raton surrounded by exquisite jewelry he answered all my questions I had about my items, I ended up selling him some of my pieces, his prices were very reasonable and I found him to be totally up front and honest! He will certainly have me as a future customer.

For anyone interested in having appraisals done, I highly suggest visiting David Stern Fine Jewelry, from what I understand his professionalism is second to none and his design abilities can only be appreciated when you have visited his store. He has been in the Boca Raton area for 35 years and in business since 1970.

Lesley Woolfman 
     



Wendy  
 

 
  

I brought in some jewelry on consignment and David was very helpful with figuring out pricing. I left my jewelry there for a few months over the summer (slow time in South Florida) and after nothing had sold, David made me an offer to buy the entire lot. David gave me a fair price and made me feel comfortable selling my jewelry to him. I felt in good hands and I will return to sell and/or buy jewelry in the future.
 
 
 
Was there for a wristwatch problem and everyone was so kind and so professional. I highly recommend this place for anyone needed fine jewelry or any repair. Keep up the good work guys :)
Public - a week ago

Iris Gross

Client

I had my engagement ring reset by David. I had an older fairly classic setting. David turned my ring into an amazing original, totally updated gorgeous masterpiece!

I have had numerous compliments.

David has updated my jewelry in the past and created beautiful necklaces for me. This time he has outdone himself. My ring has become a completely brand new piece of jewelry. He is most creative and has an unusual gift that is revolutionary.
I highly recommend David if you are looking for something unique that you don't see everyday and at a terrific price, look no further!

 

Brett Woller

Client

David Stern is the finest jeweler around. Not only does he deal in fabulous merchandise, but he is a one of a kind designer that can make anything you want come to life. He has made numerous pieces for my wife for me including a 15th Anniversary wedding band for her which is circular and two-tiered covered in diamond chips. It is stunning.

He has also made my wife a butterfly finger ring out of diamond chips and gold. It is beautiful and looks awesome on my wife’s hand. He is currently working on a piece for my wife that she brought him. She collect’s precious gemstones and he is going to reinforce it in a silver/rhodium lining and attach chakra stones to make it more powerful and one of a kid.

Do not shop for or trust your precious jewelry with anyone else but David Stern. He is honest, creative, and deals in fair prices.

 

William Sheridan

Business Relationship

You have gorgeous diamonds. Your jewelry is spectacular and the designs are unique. Excellent work David.

 

Adam Palmer

Client

I have known David Stern for more than fifteen years. I am pleased to recommend him without hesitation. He has a well-deserved reputation for one-of-a-kind artistic creations. His knowledge, talent and unique style have established him as one of the top jewelers in the region.

 

Scott Yablon

Client
Great Results, Expert, Creative. My wife and I have had the opportunity to have David use his extraordinary talents to redesign a number of very important diamond rings. The work he did was excellent and I have over the years recommended him to a number of our most discerning friends. They all have been extremely satisfied with the result. The best recommendation I can give for David Stern's work is that we have gone back to David over and over for the past 10 years.

 

Jay Van Vechten

Client
If you live in the Greater Boca Raton area and think of jewelry, there's no one more equipped or better at sharing his knowledge and skills than David Stern. His taste in fine jewelry is extraordinary. His sense of style and what pieces look best with what is faultless. If you think of remaking an old piece of estate jewelry into a more contemporary design, David - more than anyone else in the business, will give you dazzling ideas and create pieces your children and grandchildren will be honored to own. We recently had David participate in a network TV show shot in our home. He was the jewelry expert that everyone turned to for his integrity, intelligence and fabulous wit. Jewelry should be fun. He makes it so.

 

Richard Zimmer, P.E.

Client
David has produced very innovative and attractive pieces using his extensive experience and knowledge of gemstone and precious metal materials. His jewelry items show what fine craftsmanship can do when combined with creativity.”

 

Sam Ramer

Client
David is a remarkably talented jeweler. My wife and I met him as we were searching for jewelry for her. We bought a pendant that he had recommended and are extremely pleased with all steps of this purchase.

 

Mia Katrin

Business Relationship

David is a top echelon luxury jewelry designer and provider based in the Palm Beach/Boca Raton area. He has many years experience and has owned top stores including on Worth Ave. in Palm Beach. His presentation is elegant, sophisticated and on trend, catering to the most discriminating clientele. David's current niche is redesigning clients' existing jewelry and making one-of-a-kind items for the client that wants originality, quality and the experience of excellence in the domain of wearable art. I would highly recommend David as a top level provider in high-end retail jewelry.

 

Nancy Boyle

Client
We have really enjoyed David artful and inventive style which always transcends into high quality and beautiful pieces of jewelry. Only great things to say about his work! Sincerely, Jason and Nancy Boyle

 

William Riddick

Client
William hired you as a Jeweler in 2010 and hired you more than once

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

“David is definitely educated in the Jewelry business and is a high quality business professional. He will work with you to accomplish what you or your special someone really wants not what he wants to sell you.”

 

Andy Scott

Client
Andy hired you as a Jeweler in 2007 and hired you more than once

Top qualities: Good Value, High Integrity, Creative

“David Stern provides craftmanship not seen in the jewelry business. He is attentive to the needs of his clients and provides true value for the beautiful pieces he creates. Much of his work is by his own design and you will be amazed at his creative design. David is a tremendous philanthropist assisting certain community charities. Customer service is second to none.

 

Dr. Ron Rubin

Client
I would highly recommend David Stern for designing and purchasing of fine jewelry of any nature. He is creative and his Jewelry is a treasure to behold and to be proud of.

 

Elizabeth Kelley-Grace

Business Relationship

David Stern creates beautiful jewelry and he is also a seasoned business leader in Boca Raton. David is very involved with the business and charitable community in the area and he is supportive of the arts. David delivers on his promises and is creative and trustworthy. I highly recommend David Stern!

 

Arthur Ruskin

Client
David is a very creative individual with high ethics and reliability.

 

Pete Schlang

Business Relationship

“I have worked with David for the last 2 years and found him to always be sincere and honest, a characteristic greatly appreciated in the jewelry business.”

 

John R. Poletto

Business Relationship

David Stern is a friend and an exceptional businessman.



Print Print | Sitemap
Thank you for visiting © David Stern Fine Jewelry, Inc.